Letter to Oreo: Skipping Lines, Dodging Policemen

20130515-230615.jpg

Dear Oreo,

Today your Daddy and I went shopping at SM Megamall for our hospital bag checklist. On our way back your dad made a U-turn, and we immediately got flagged down by a policeman.

He said, “Sir, bawal pong mag U-turn dito.” And true enough, there was a no U-turn sign there, daddy just didn’t notice.

As with my other experiences with our street enforcers, I was already wondering how much he’d ask for his ‘midnight coffee’, especially when he said, “Taga san ba kayo? Ah, Pasig, pareho pala tayo e.” But then he peered into the car and saw us, huge belly and all, and he said, “Naku, buntis pala si mam. Sige sir, para di na kayo maabala, ingat n lang.”

And he walked away just like that. You’re some lucky baby aren’t you, love?

I also had a similar experience this week when I strolled in S&R after work. It was lunchtime so there was a long line for check-out. Usually I don’t buy anything because I hate queuing for a long time, but I saw this tub of prunes I just had to have.

I hate cutting lines, but what’s a mommy with swollen feet got to do? So I walked up to the Senior Citizens lane and asked the nice lady if I could pay there, and she said yes. Yay!

Incidentally your dad and I also watched Ironman 3 the other weekend. It was free seating, and there was already a queue when we got there. Basically the same thing happened 🙂 We got in first and got really good seats.

Thanks baby Oreo! You’re already a very big blessing on your own, it’s really just amusing to also get these little perks that make our journey together even a bit more fun.

Love you baby,

Mommy

20130515-231014.jpg

Leave a Reply

